The second UMG event for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare takes place this weekend with UMG California. This event starts Friday, May 15th and will end on Sunday, May 17th. Teams from the four pools will compete for a share of the $35,000 prize pool.

Pools:

CE5o9ioUMAABdjw

Four teams from Open Bracket play can earn the last spot in each of the four pools.

Prize Pool Breakdown:

  • 1ST – $16,000
  • 2ND – $10,000
  • 3RD – $6,000
  • 4TH – $3,000

Schedule:

  • Friday, May 15th: Open Bracket starts at 3PM PDT (6PM ET), Pool play starts at 5PM PDT (8PM ET)
  • Saturday, May 16th: starts at 8:30AM PDT (11:30AM ET)
  • Sunday, May 17th: starts at 8:30AM PDT (11:30AM ET) 

The entire event will be live streamed on MLG.tv/UMG starting May 15th. Be sure to follow us on Twitter for coverage of the event.

Stay tuned for the latest Call of Duty eSports news.

SHARE
  • ScOott

    Furst!!! Yusssss! Eye yam sow happee !

  • MurkN101

    Heard about this on Jeopardy.

  • ScOott

    Jeez.. An hour past, il take 3rd as well if no one wants it .. Dankyew ..

    • Juses

      Etz cuz MLG ez fer fagits.

      • ScOott

        Evun sow, furst, sekund and furd are stil impoortunt.. Yew shud no thut betur thun ne wun ..

        • Juses

          Eye knou 🙁

          Eye wuz pruhtunden det eye wuz nut fagit cuz eye hav nut bun furst en u whule.

      • Keshav Bhat

        MLG ez mi favoritez

        • BradyAlucard[sillibk]

          fuk dat shet humboi

        • Yus Keshav! Welkum tu te krew!

        • Keshav has been infected…

  • Matthew

    #tKAllDay

  • Bolbi Stroganovsky

    TSM
    Yeaaaaa
    Woooooooooo

  • Vikerii

    The only interesting thing about this article is I learned California has a city named Ontario.

    • And it’s on the back of every iPhone, “Designed by Apple in California” 😛

  • NerdoTheBoyWonder

    OG just won UMG Cali!!!!

  • I’ve forgotten.. again!

    Totally off topic, but is there a date for the next AW DLC yet? I know I’ve read possibly 26th.. trailer tomorrow?

    Desperately need a new zombie map – there’s just no longevity to sledgehammers maps. They’re fun, for a little while..

  • Baylie Hutchiosn

    LETS GO TK