Activision has announced that they will be revealing the eSports features in Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 live from Germany at Gamescom. The stream will take place Wednesday, August 5th at 10AM PT // 1PM EST // 7PM CEST. Fans can watch the live stream on

Now, with the launch of Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 on November 6 fast approaching, it’s time to take a look at the next evolution in Call of Duty eSports. Join us next Wednesday, August 5, for a special live broadcast from Gamescom in Cologne, Germany, where we’ll be talking to Treyarch about the new and improved eSports tools in Call of Duty: Black Ops 3, showcasing competitive matches with pro players, and more.

The event will include eight Call of Duty pro players, including:

In addition, the event will be hosted by Scott Lowe, Activision’s Communications Manager, and commented by Matt “Mr X” Morello and Clint “Maven” Evans. Activision’s Brand Director, ,Jay Puryear, and Treyarch’s Studio Design Director, David Vonderhaar, will also be on the stream.

SOURCE: Activision