The first ever Call of Duty World League event takes place this weekend, with the Call of Duty World League Pro Division Qualifying Invitational Tournament.

There are three separate LAN events taking place: one in California for the North American Qualifiers, one in Germany for the European Qualifiers, and one in Australia for the Australia/New Zealand Qualifiers.

North America

Group A:

  • Apotheon Esports
  • Enigma6 Gold
  • OpTic Gaming
  • Team Orbit

Group B:

  • 3sUP
  • Luminosity Gaming
  • Rise Nation
  • Team eLevate

Group C:

  • Dream Team
  • Team EnVy
  • Team Kaliber
  • Counter Logic Gaming (CLG)

Group D:

  • compLexity Gaming
  • FaZe
  • (MerK’s Team)
  • (Tipsy’s Team)

Out of all the Groups listed above, the top two teams in each group following Group Play will secure a spot in the first season of the Call of Duty World League Pro Division. From this event, 8 teams total will earn a spot in the North America Pro Division.

Europe

Group A:

  • Epsilon eSports
  • Giants Gaming
  • Team Infused
  • Team Vitality

Group B:

  • FAB Games
  • Millenium
  • Team Orbit
  • (Joshh’s Team)

Out of all the Groups listed above, the top two teams in each group following Group Play will secure a spot in the first season of the Call of Duty World League Pro Division. From this event, 4 teams total will earn a spot in the Europe Pro Division.

Australia/New Zealand

Group A:

  • Avidity
  • Citadel Gaming
  • Original
  • Plantronics MindFreak

Group B:

  • Plantronics nV
  • Sway Gaming
  • Tainted Minds
  • Team Immunity

Out of all the Groups listed above, the top two teams in each group following Group Play will secure a spot in the first season of the Call of Duty World League Pro Division. From this event, 4 teams total will earn a spot in the Australia/New Zealand Pro Division.

To checkout the rosters for all of the teams, visit our post here.


Schedule:

Update Dec. 3rd: Activision has officially released the start times by region for the World League Pro Division Qualifying Event. 

North America:

  • Friday, December 4: 9:00am PT/12:00pm ET, 6:00pm CET, 4:00am AEDT (Saturday)
  • Saturday, December 5: 9:00am PT/12:00pm ET, 6:00pm CET, 4:00am AEDT (Sunday)
  • Sunday, December 6: 12:00pm PT/3:00pm ET, 9:00pm GMT, 7:00am AEDT  (Monday) 

Group A, first matches:

  • Dec 4th at 12PM ET — Apotheon Esports vs Enigma6 Gold
  • Dec 4th at 1:30PM ET — OpTic Gaming vs Team Orbit

Group B, first matches:

  • Dec 4th at 3PM ET — 3sUP vs Rise Nation
  • Dec 4th at 4:30PM ET — Luminosity Gaming vs Team eLevate

Group C, first matches:

  • Dec 4th at 6PM ET — Dream Team vs Team Kaliber
  • Dec 4th at 7:30PM ET — Team EnVy vs Counter Logic Gaming

Group D, first matches:

  • Dec 4th at 9PM ET — Game 1: FaZe vs (Tipsy’s Team)
  • Dec 4th at 10:30PM ET — Game 2: compLexity Gaming vs (MerK’s Team)

Europe:

  • Saturday, December 5: 12:00am PT/3:00am ET, 9:00am CET, 7:00pm AEDT
  • Sunday, December 6: 3:00am PT/6:00am ET, 12:00pm CET, 10:00pm AEDT (Sunday)

Group A, first matches:

  • Dec 5th at 9AM CET — Game 1: Team Infused vs Team Vitality
  • Dec 5th at 10:30AM CET — Game 2: Epsilon eSports vs Giants Gaming

Group B, first matches:

  • Dec 5th at 11AM CET — Game 1: Millenium vs (Joshh’s Team)
  • Dec 5th at 12:30PM CET — Game 2: FAB Games vs Team Orbit

Australia/New Zealand:

  • Saturday, December 5: 2:00pm PT/5:00pm ET (Friday), 11:00pm CET (Friday), 9:00am AEDT
  • Sunday, December 6: 5:00pm PT/8:00pm ET (Saturday), 2:00am CET, 12:00pm AEDT

Group A, first matches:

  • Dec 5th at 9AM AEDT — Game 1: Avidity vs Plantronics MindFreak
  • Dec 5th at 10:30AM AEDT — Game 2: Citadel Gaming vs Original

Group B, first matches:

  • Dec 5th at 12PM AEDT — Game 1: Team Immunity vs Sway Gaming
  • Dec 5th at 1:30PM AEDT — Game 2: Plantronics nV vs Tainted Minds

All of the matches this weekend can be viewed LIVE on Call of Duty’s Twitch page. North America stream will be live on Alpha channel; Europe stream will be live on Bravo; Australia/New Zealand will be live on Charlie channel.


Rule Set

For the first Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 World League Event, checkout the rule set for this event here.

Teams will compete in best of 5 matches. Once a team qualifies for the Pro Division, they are finished playing at the event. Remaining teams will continue to battle it out for the remaining spots in the Stage 1 of the Pro Division.


For teams that were not invited to this event, or teams that failed to qualify at this event, Activision and ESL are hosting online qualifiers for the remaining sports in the Season 1 of the Pro Division. More information on registration and when the online qualifiers take place has yet to be announced. The Pro Division Stage 1 will officially kick off in January.

Teams that cannot qualify for the Pro Division can participate in the World League’s Challenge Division. More information on the Challenge Division, including events and partners, has yet to be announced.

Follow us on Twitter for live coverage of all the Call of Duty World League Events.

SHARE
  • Bored1234

    Cool

  • Tony Beast

    I want to compete in that Challenge Division

  • Ryumoau

    This is off-topic, but i think issue #2 of the Black Ops 3 comic book came out today. I’m still debating whether to get it or not. I thought the first issue was decent but i think i can maybe appreciate the comic story better now that i’ve finished the game’s campaign.

    • ScOott

      Do u understand what happened in the campaign? I honestly thought it was shit up until the last cut scene, then changed my mind and decided it was full of complete horse shit! Wtf happened? Even if I understood the ending the whole thing was so boring, the whole Mind control thing had so much potential. But no.. completely lame..

      • Guywithbrains

        Compare that to Black Ops 1 and 2 campaigns. Pretty disappointing taking into account that they could have ended Black Ops trilogy with a bang.

        I have always had clear choices of missions I want to play again. In this case I don’t have any. Which is a shame.

        • ScOott

          Yh the only one that really stood out was that one where u got to fly a plane n even that was meh, do u understand what happened? looking back it doesn’t make any sense at all.. Don’t get me wrong I love twists and mind fucks, and clever filmsgames but this is just a failed attempt, I think they tried to live up to there reputation of being able to fuck with peoples heads and just missed the mark completly.. unless Im missing something *shrugs shoulders*

          • Guywithbrains

            They tried too hard to mind f*ck and failed.

            Seriously if you want to know what actually was going on you have to check videos from Youtube to read that quickly scrolling text before missions start. Seriously? Whose idea was that?

            I have never been disappointed because of campaign. NEVER. This is my first time to be disappointed and I expected it the least from Treyarch.

          • ScOott

            Eurggh im have to put that on my to do list tomorrow, I have litterely only just finished the campaign today, I’ve had enough of it for one day :/.. Least I can finally move on to fallout 4!

          • Tuby

            And dont forget to grind in MP bo 3

          • ScOott

            Goes without saying! 🙂

          • Tuby

            Haha thats for sure swegbrother

  • RobMelchor

    GreenWall

  • YoungMurf

    Where’s Denial? Or am I missing something?

    • J4MES

      They were in denial about performing this year..

      • YoungMurf

        Haha definitely were.

    • Keshav Bhat

      Denial was the organization for Methodz’s team, but Denial then sold off the team. They have not announced any new team as of now.

      • JuttyCheeks

        I don’t think that it has been officially announced yet but Phizz spilled the beans and they were acquired by CounterLogic Gaming.

      • YoungMurf

        Didn’t know that. Thought they were a really good team of players too.

  • Gitaloife

    eSports sigh…

    Why don’t you kids follow a real sport with real teams and athletes? I wonder if kids wear Optic/Faze t-shirts instead of their local football teams these days..

    Supporting a Call of Duty team is embarrassing.

    • Slothigans

      What’s it matter to you? If they wanna support a team no matter what it is and it makes them happy let them do it. It’s only embarrassing to YOU. You don’t really have a right to say what others should wear or support. It’s not like your life depends on it. Worry about yourself and you’ll be more happy.

      Edit: I’m not hating on you or your opinion just saying that you should t try and tell others what to do. No hate.

      • lunator100hd .

        I agree with you, everyone has the right to support whatever he wants, its a personal matter, that been said all the optic/faze/denial etc funs look very retarded to me. Most of cod games are broken( specially bo3/2) , its really embarassing that many ppl consider this game as a competitive one. Pros are a bunch of tryhards who play a broken game. If they want to make true cod esports first thing in their list should be a well functioning game, instead of that they care more about supply drops. Its embarrasing for fans and pro players as well if you ask me.

    • Random

      What’s embarrassing is feeling the need to read this story and then make a comment as a guest, when you apparently have no interest in eSports. You can see it’s an article on eSports, so why bother reading it? And then why comment?

      Also I’m sure many kids also support “real” teams with “real” athletes. Having an interest in eSports does not mean you can’t also be interested in more physical sporting activities.

  • meh

    • Drank Bleach

      Lol saw what you did there.

      • ??

        • Drank Bleach

          I dunno, I was bored.

  • Ken Ward

    Fix servers, spawns, and lag issues. Priorities.

  • CA Hartless

    were is this event and were can you buy tickets?

  • Robert Colwell

    I want to compete so how does that happen

  • Ben Ingleson

    How do I get into competing?

  • Ben Ingleson

    Howdo I get into Copetition?