Activision has announced new details on the rest of the Call of Duty World League, presented by PlayStation 4 Stage 2 and qualification details for the 2016 Call of Duty World League Championship.

Stage 2 Finals

Stage 2 of the CWL Pro Division is starting to end, and Activision has announced the dates for the finals. All three regions will come to Burbank, CA to compete at the Stage 2 Finals from July 14 through July 17. Each region will feature their own finals/format and individual prize pool, but the entire event will occur at one location during the same weekend. The top eight NA teams, the top six EU teams, and top four ANZ teams from the Stage 2 of the CWL Pro Division will be competing at the event.

Champs Qualifiers

During this event, CWL Pro Division teams can qualify for the World League Championship. Teams will qualify based upon their Stage 1 and Stage 2 performance; six North America teams, four Europe teams, and 2 ANZ teams from the CWL Pro Division will qualify for the Call of Duty World League Championship.

For amateur teams or Pro Division teams that did not qualify, Activision will be hosting online qualifiers for players to earn CWL Pro Points. MLG has announced that GameBattles will be hosting CWL Daily and Weekly Pro Points online tournaments. The first set of tournaments will begin on Sunday, June 19 with the Weekly 500 Series:

  • North America at 11am PDT/2pm EDT
  • Europe at 10am PDT/1pm EDT
  • Australia and New Zealand (ANZ) at 7pm PDT/10pm EDT (June 18)

In addition, MLG will be hosting Daily 50 series online tournaments, starting June 20:

  • North America at 4pm PDT/7pm EDT
  • Europe at 11am PDT/2pm EDT

Alongside these online events, there are two more live LAN Challenge Division events, where teams can earn CWL Pro Points.

  • EUROPE: Call of Duty® Gfinity Summer Masters: July 1-3
    • 10 European CWL Pro Division team and 6 teams determined through online qualifier will battle for a $20,000 prize pool with first place receiving XX CWL Pro Points
    • Taking place in at the Gfinity Arena in Fulham, London
  • NORTH AMERICA: Call of Duty® MLG Orlando OpenAugust 5-7
    • Last chance to earn CWL Pro Points! 12 North American CWL Pro Division teams and 96 amateur teams will have $100,000 on the line in addition to 2,500 CWL Pro Points for first place
    • Taking place at Loews Royal Pacific at Universal Studios Orlando, Florida

Once these events are complete, teams that have the most CWL Pro Points will be invited to participate in the online CWL Championship qualifiers. Here’s the breakdown by region:

  • Australia/New Zealand CWL Championship Qualifier:
    • 16 teams will compete for 2 spots at CWL Championship
    • Online qualifiers will take place July 22–24
  • Europe CWL Championship Qualifier:
    • 24 teams will compete for 8 spots
    • Online qualifiers will take place July 22–24
  • North America CWL Championship Qualifier:
    • 32 teams will compete for 10 spots
    • Online qualifiers will take place August 12–14

Starting later this week, players can visit the official Call of Duty esports site to see the current CWL Pro Points standings.

As announced last week, the Call of Duty World League Championship will feature more than $2 million in prizing and will take place at the Call of Duty XP 2016 event. The event will feature a total of 32 teams. According to Activision, the World League Championship event will begin on September 1st.

SOURCE: Call of Duty esports (Feature Image via MLG