Gfinity is back with their first Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 LAN event, the CWL Summer Masters. The event takes place in London, England from July 1 through July 3, where the best CWL Pro Division EU teams will play alongside the Challenge Division teams.

The 10 CWL Eu Pro Division teams and 6 amateur teams that qualified through the online play will compete in the event for the $20,000 prize pool and a chance to win more CWL Pro Points.

Teams: 

  • Millenium
  • Supremacy
  • Team LDLC
  • Splyce
  • Epsilon
  • Team Infused
  • Exertus
  • Hypergames
  • Orbit
  • Crane
  • WYSIX
  • Rival
  • Riot Gaming
  • U4X
  • fabe
  • Team MRN

Groups:

Format: 

The action will start of with Group Stages, followed by Quarter-Finals, Semi-Finals, and Grand Finals. All knockout stages of the event will feature veto selection of maps. Group Stages, Quarter and Semi Finals will be best of 5 and Grand Finals will be best of 7 matches.


Talent:

Cov4

  • Alan “Bricetacular” Brice
  • Oliver “ReL” Whitfield
  • Chris “Tunn” Tunn
  • Jonas “Oxygen” Ferry
  • Jack “CouRage” Dunlop
  • Tyler “TeePee” Polchow
  • Philip “Momo” Whitfield

Prize Pool:

  1. $10,000
  2. $5,000
  3. $1,500
  4. $1,500
  5. $500
  6. $500
  7. $500
  8. $500

Teams attending this event will also have a chance to earn CWL Pro Points, which are used to determine which teams can qualify for the Call of Duty World League Championship Qualifiers.

Current CWL Pro Point standings can be viewed on the official Call of Duty site here.


Broadcast Start Times:

  •  Fri., July 1: 9:45 AM BST, 10:45 AM CEST, 4:45 AM EDT, 3:45 AM CDT, 2:45 AM MDT, 1:45 AM PDT, 6:45 PM AEST
  • Sat., July 2: 9:45 AM BST, 10:45 AM CEST, 4:45 AM EDT, 3:45 AM CDT, 2:45 AM MDT, 1:45 AM PDT, 6:45 PM AEST
  • Sun., July 3: 9:45 AM BST, 10:45 AM CEST, 4:45 AM EDT, 3:45 AM CDT, 2:45 AM MDT, 1:45 AM PDT, 6:45 PM AEST

The entire event will be live streamed on Twitch. For more information, visit Gfinity’s official site.

Be sure to follow us on Twitter for the latest Call of Duty esports news!

SHARE