UPDATE: On the official Call of Duty Facebook page, Activision has confirmed that the Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Multiplayer Reveal will take place on August 11th at 10am PDT  / 1pm EDT / 7pm cEST / 5pm GMT LIVE on callofduty.com/advancedwarfare.

At the end of today’s story trailer, Sledgehammer has confirmed the MP reveal is coming August 11th. Advanced Warfare Multiplayer will also be playable at Gamescom later that week, from August 13th-17th in Germany.

Activision has issued a press release stating on August 11th, we’ll get new info on the maps, modes, weapons, and more.

Fans looking for more information can tune-in Aug. 11 for the worldwide reveal of Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare multiplayer. Catch the latest info from Sledgehammer Games on the advanced era that exoskeleton gameplay delivers along with a full debriefing on new maps, modes, weapons and more.

Stay tuned to charlieINTEL for the latest news on all things Advanced Warfare.

Watch the brand new story trailer right here.