Editor’s Note: Due to the PlayStation Network outage on January 4th, Activision announced that they have pushed back the start of the Call of Duty World League to January 12th. With this change in mind, we have updated this post to reflect the new start date and information.

The Call of Duty World League Pro Division presented by PlayStation 4 Stage 1 officially begins Tuesday, January 12sth.

Throughout December, teams in each of the three regions competed in both LAN and online qualification to earn spots in the Pro Division. After the action, 30 teams secured their spots (12 in North America, 10 in Europe, and 8 in Australia / New Zealand). Full list of teams is available here.

Teams in the league will compete every Tuesday and Wednesday forthe next several weeks (ending week varies by region).

Here’s the schedule for Week One Matches:

[NOTE: All times listed below are Eastern Standard Time. To check start time for your timezone, visit callofduty.com.]

Tuesday, January 12th:

  • Australia/New Zealand: Action begins at 2AM EST // 8AM CET // 6PM AEDT
  • Europe: Actions begins at 10AM EST // 4PM CET
  • North America: Action begins at 6PM EST // 12AM CET

Wednesday, January 13th:

  • Australia/New Zealand: Action begins at 2AM EST // 8AM CET // 6PM AEDT
  • Europe: Actions begins at 10AM EST // 4PM CET
  • North America: Action begins at 6PM EST // 12AM CET

Call of Duty World League Pro Division matches will be live streamed on callofduty.com/cwl. Full schedule of matches for Stage 1 is available on the official Call of Duty eSports site here.

Stay tuned to our eSports category page as, going forward, we will be posting a weekly recap of all of the Pro Division action from each region throughout Stage 1.


Follow us on Twitter to stay up to date with the latest news on the Call of Duty World League.

SHARE