// initialize jwplayer var playerInstance = jwplayer('player');// player dom elements var playerContainerEl = document.querySelector('.player-container');// returns video player position from top of document function getElementOffsetTop(el) { var boundingClientRect = el.getBoundingClientRect(); var bodyEl = document.body; var docEl = document.documentElement; var scrollTop = window.pageYOffset || docEl.scrollTop || bodyEl.scrollTop; var clientTop = docEl.clientTop || bodyEl.clientTop || 0; return Math.round(boundingClientRect.top + scrollTop - clientTop); }// returns the current y scroll position function getScrollTop() { var docEl = document.documentElement; return (window.pageYOffset || docEl.scrollTop) - (docEl.clientTop || 0); }// configure jwplayer instance playerInstance.setup({ autostart: true, playlist: 'https://cdn.jwplayer.com/v2/playlists/mYdavspX', primary: 'html5', setFullscreen: true, width: '100%' });// when jwplayer instance is ready playerInstance.on('ready', function() { var config = playerInstance.getConfig(); var utils = playerInstance.utils; // get height of player element var playerHeight = config.containerHeight; // flag determining whether close has been clicked var closed = true; // CHANGED // flag determing whether player is playing var playing = false; // ADDED // eventhandler for when close button is being pressed document.getElementsByClassName('icon-close')[0].addEventListener('click', () => { closed = true; onScrollViewHandler(); }); playerInstance.on('play', function() { closed = false; playing = true; // ADDED }).on('pause', function () { playing = false; // ADDED }).on('adPlay', function() { closed = false; // ADDED playing = true; // ADDED }).on('adPause', function() { playing = false; // ADDED });// get player element position from top of document var playerOffsetTop = getElementOffsetTop(playerContainerEl);// set player container to match height of actual video element playerContainerEl.style.height = playerHeight + 'px';// below we handle window scroll event without killing performance function onScrollViewHandler() { var minimized = getScrollTop() >= playerOffsetTop;if (closed && minimized) { minimized = false; jwplayer().pause(); playing = false; // ADDED } else if (!minimized && !playing) { closed = true; // ADDED } utils.toggleClass(playerContainerEl, 'player-minimize', minimized); // update the player's size so the controls are adjusted playerInstance.resize(); }// namespace for whether or not we are waiting for setTimeout() to finish var isScrollTimeout = false;// window onscroll event handler window.onscroll = function() { // skip if we're waiting on a scroll update timeout to finish if (isScrollTimeout) return; // flag that a new timeout will begin isScrollTimeout = true; // otherwise, call scroll event view handler onScrollViewHandler(); // set new timeout setTimeout(function() { // reset timeout flag to false (no longer waiting) isScrollTimeout = false; }, 80); };});

Activision has announced the teams that have been invited to attend the Call of Duty World League Pro Division Qualifying Tournament. There will be regional LAN events in North America, Europe, and Australia.

The North America LAN event will start December 4 and end December 6. The Europe and Australia/New Zealand LAN events will start on December 5 and end on December 6.

North America (8 spots available for Pro League):

  • 3sUP: Cameron “CaLiFa” Joyner, Andy “Strife” Dinh, Danny “Miyagi” Ho, and Brett “Baker” Baker
  • Apotheon Esports: Damond “FEARS” Abney, Phillip “PHiZZURP” Klemenov, Tyree D’Neko “Legal” Glover, and Andres “Lacefield” Lacefield
  • compLexity Gaming: Anthony “NameLeSs” Wheeler, Christopher “Parasite” Duarte, Marcus “MiRx” Carter, and Richard “Ricky” Stacy
  • TBD: Anthony “Methodz” Zinni, Mikhail “Blfire” Glushenok, Tyler “Felony” Johnson, and Aaron “CMPLX” Vetelino
  • Dream Team: Steven “Diabolic” Rivero, Martin “Chino” Chino, Nick “Happy” Suda, and Troy “Sender” Michaels
  • Enigma6 Gold: Kenneth “Dedo” Dedo, Renato “Saints” Forza, Doug “Censor” Martin, and Bryan “Apathy” Zhelyazkov
  • FaZe Clan: James “Clayster” Eubanks, Thomas “ZooMaa” Paparatto, Dillon “Attach” Price, and Ian “Enable” Wyatt
  • Luminosity Gaming: Chris “Replays” Crowder, Jordan “ProoFy” Cannon, Michael “SpaceLy” Schmale, and Johnathan “John” Perez
  • OpTic Gaming: Seth “Scump” Abner, Ian “Crimsix” Porter, Matt “FormaL” Piper, and Damon “Karma” Barlow
  • Rise Nation: Daniel “Loony” Loza, Samuel “Octane” Larew, Nick “Classic” DiCostanzo, and Josiah “Slacked” Berry
  • Team eLevate: Ulysses “AquA” Silva, Brice “Faccento” Faccento, Remington “Remy” Ihringer, and Jared “Nagafen” Harrell
  • Team EnVy: Jordan “JKap” Kaplan, Patrick “ACHES” Price, Austin “SlasheR” Liddicoat, and Tyler “TeePee” Polchow
  • Team Kaliber: Brandon “Sharp” Rodgers, Dylan “Theory” McGee, Jeremy “Neslo” Olsen, and Jevon “Goonjar” Gooljar
  • Team Orbit: Lamar “Accuracy” Abedi, Ryan “Lawless” Lawless, Jonathan “Pacman” Tucker, and Jamal “Wheats” Lee
  • TBD: Joseph “MerK” Deluca, Jeremy “StuDyy” Astacio, Adam “KiLLa” Sloss, and Marcus “MBoZe” Blanks
  • TBD: Vaughn “Tipsy” Brown, Spencer Lee “Anticity” Askins, Matthew “Burnsoff” Potthoff, and Coleman “ColeChan” Chancey

Europe (Four teams qualify for Pro League):

  • Epsilon eSports: Rhys “Rated” Price, Joe “Joee” Pinnington, Thomas “Moose” Handley, and Joshua “Watson” Watson
  • FAB Games: Massi “GunElite” Safi, Kevin “Kivi” Fiala, Michael “QuiCky” Bühler, and Anton “Barca” Rinas
  • Giants Gaming: Antonio “TojoR” Jorda Martin, Fran “Pelukaa” Rubio, Zhivko “EupHo” Dimitrov, and Alvaro “JaayZ” Cordoba
  • Team Infused: Mark “MarkyB” Bryceland, David “Urban” Marsh, Adam “Peatie” Peate, and Trei “Zer0” Morris
  • Team Orbit: Shane “Shane” McKerral, Stephen “Vortex” Allan, Ben “Desire” Wright, and Gurdip “SunnyB” Bains
  • Team Vitality: Kevin “BroKeN” Georges, Clément “Rskn” Hattée, Corentin “Gotaga” Houssein, and Wailers “Wailers” Locart
  • Millenium: Tom “Tommey” Trewren, Jordan “Jurd” Crowley, Dylan “MadCat” Daly, and Callum “Swanny” Swan
  • TBD: Josh “Joshh” Sheppard, Ben “Bance” Bance, James “Dominate” Batz, and Jordan “Reedy” Reed

Australia/New Zealand (Four teams qualify for Pro League):

  • Avidity: Steven “Azzi” Azz, Cameron “Yelzar” Turner, Harrison “Pixell” Heselden, Kainen “Swiftaz0r” Kini
  • Citadel Gaming: Adam “DizmuLL” Briers, Nathan “Carry” Hampton, Billy “Bundo” Wall, and Stuart “Hoju” Topham
  • Original: Jake “Hopey” Hope, Dean “Dean” Beldzinski, Mitchell “Vqnishh” Dame, and Jack “Rival” Prendergast
  • Plantronics MindFreak: Mitchell “BuZZO” Mader, Conrad “Shockz” Rymarek, Lincoln “Fighta” Ferguson, and Denholm “Denz” Taylor
  • Plantronics Nv: Kyle “Vilesyder” Colyer, Daniel “Claw” Taylor, Justin “Fergz” Ferguson, and James “Macka” Mckenzie
  • Sway Gaming: Timothy “Juust Sway” Meier, Ethan “renzy” Tierney, Nicholas “ToastyJaffa” Anderson, and Cale “Twisted” Robertson
  • Tainted Minds: Hayden “Damage” Handakas, Billie Jake “Chilean” Parrra, Jacob “Fate” Fitzpatrick, and Reef “Eminence” Galloway
  • Team Immunity: Ryan “killerpi3” Wallath, Guy “Guydra” Worthington, Nathan “bacabec” Munro, and Rene “Zeuss” Corporaal

For teams that weren’t invited to the event, Activision will be hosting online qualifiers. Registration for those will be opened up soon. Stay tuned for more information on the Call of Duty World League.

SOURCE: eSportsCoD

comments below