Treyarch announced that players will earn new Blackout characters in the mode by leveling up — specifically, every 20 levels. There’s a character unlock at Level 20, 40, 60, 80, and then reaching highest rank 80 “star”.

  • Level 20: Ranger
  • Level 40: Frogman
  • Level 60: Airborne
  • Level 80: Seal
  • Level 80*: Battle Hardened

The rest of the characters in the selection menus are unlocked via the in game missions, but as of now, missions for all of the characters are disabled. A cool feature Treyarch has is that in the bottom left, it shows which Black Ops games the characters have been in before.

comments below