Connect with us

The first ever Call of Duty World League event takes place this weekend, with the Call of Duty World League Pro Division Qualifying Invitational Tournament.

There are three separate LAN events taking place: one in California for the North American Qualifiers, one in Germany for the European Qualifiers, and one in Australia for the Australia/New Zealand Qualifiers.

North America

Group A:

  • Apotheon Esports
  • Enigma6 Gold
  • OpTic Gaming
  • Team Orbit

Group B:

  • 3sUP
  • Luminosity Gaming
  • Rise Nation
  • Team eLevate

Group C:

  • Dream Team
  • Team EnVy
  • Team Kaliber
  • Counter Logic Gaming (CLG)

Group D:

  • compLexity Gaming
  • FaZe
  • (MerK’s Team)
  • (Tipsy’s Team)

Out of all the Groups listed above, the top two teams in each group following Group Play will secure a spot in the first season of the Call of Duty World League Pro Division. From this event, 8 teams total will earn a spot in the North America Pro Division.

Europe

Group A:

  • Epsilon eSports
  • Giants Gaming
  • Team Infused
  • Team Vitality

Group B:

  • FAB Games
  • Millenium
  • Team Orbit
  • (Joshh’s Team)

Out of all the Groups listed above, the top two teams in each group following Group Play will secure a spot in the first season of the Call of Duty World League Pro Division. From this event, 4 teams total will earn a spot in the Europe Pro Division.

Australia/New Zealand

Group A:

  • Avidity
  • Citadel Gaming
  • Original
  • Plantronics MindFreak

Group B:

  • Plantronics nV
  • Sway Gaming
  • Tainted Minds
  • Team Immunity

Out of all the Groups listed above, the top two teams in each group following Group Play will secure a spot in the first season of the Call of Duty World League Pro Division. From this event, 4 teams total will earn a spot in the Australia/New Zealand Pro Division.

To checkout the rosters for all of the teams, visit our post here.


Schedule:

Update Dec. 3rd: Activision has officially released the start times by region for the World League Pro Division Qualifying Event. 

North America:

  • Friday, December 4: 9:00am PT/12:00pm ET, 6:00pm CET, 4:00am AEDT (Saturday)
  • Saturday, December 5: 9:00am PT/12:00pm ET, 6:00pm CET, 4:00am AEDT (Sunday)
  • Sunday, December 6: 12:00pm PT/3:00pm ET, 9:00pm GMT, 7:00am AEDT  (Monday) 

Group A, first matches:

  • Dec 4th at 12PM ET — Apotheon Esports vs Enigma6 Gold
  • Dec 4th at 1:30PM ET — OpTic Gaming vs Team Orbit

Group B, first matches:

  • Dec 4th at 3PM ET — 3sUP vs Rise Nation
  • Dec 4th at 4:30PM ET — Luminosity Gaming vs Team eLevate

Group C, first matches:

  • Dec 4th at 6PM ET — Dream Team vs Team Kaliber
  • Dec 4th at 7:30PM ET — Team EnVy vs Counter Logic Gaming

Group D, first matches:

  • Dec 4th at 9PM ET — Game 1: FaZe vs (Tipsy’s Team)
  • Dec 4th at 10:30PM ET — Game 2: compLexity Gaming vs (MerK’s Team)

Europe:

  • Saturday, December 5: 12:00am PT/3:00am ET, 9:00am CET, 7:00pm AEDT
  • Sunday, December 6: 3:00am PT/6:00am ET, 12:00pm CET, 10:00pm AEDT (Sunday)

Group A, first matches:

  • Dec 5th at 9AM CET — Game 1: Team Infused vs Team Vitality
  • Dec 5th at 10:30AM CET — Game 2: Epsilon eSports vs Giants Gaming

Group B, first matches:

  • Dec 5th at 11AM CET — Game 1: Millenium vs (Joshh’s Team)
  • Dec 5th at 12:30PM CET — Game 2: FAB Games vs Team Orbit

Australia/New Zealand:

  • Saturday, December 5: 2:00pm PT/5:00pm ET (Friday), 11:00pm CET (Friday), 9:00am AEDT
  • Sunday, December 6: 5:00pm PT/8:00pm ET (Saturday), 2:00am CET, 12:00pm AEDT

Group A, first matches:

  • Dec 5th at 9AM AEDT — Game 1: Avidity vs Plantronics MindFreak
  • Dec 5th at 10:30AM AEDT — Game 2: Citadel Gaming vs Original

Group B, first matches:

  • Dec 5th at 12PM AEDT — Game 1: Team Immunity vs Sway Gaming
  • Dec 5th at 1:30PM AEDT — Game 2: Plantronics nV vs Tainted Minds

All of the matches this weekend can be viewed LIVE on Call of Duty’s Twitch page. North America stream will be live on Alpha channel; Europe stream will be live on Bravo; Australia/New Zealand will be live on Charlie channel.


Rule Set

For the first Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 World League Event, checkout the rule set for this event here.

Teams will compete in best of 5 matches. Once a team qualifies for the Pro Division, they are finished playing at the event. Remaining teams will continue to battle it out for the remaining spots in the Stage 1 of the Pro Division.


For teams that were not invited to this event, or teams that failed to qualify at this event, Activision and ESL are hosting online qualifiers for the remaining sports in the Season 1 of the Pro Division. More information on registration and when the online qualifiers take place has yet to be announced. The Pro Division Stage 1 will officially kick off in January.

Teams that cannot qualify for the Pro Division can participate in the World League’s Challenge Division. More information on the Challenge Division, including events and partners, has yet to be announced.

Follow us on Twitter for live coverage of all the Call of Duty World League Events.

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War

Black Ops Cold War Competitive Settings V1.01 announced

Published

on

Call of Duty League has announced the first version of the Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War Competitive Settings for the 2021 season.

UPDATE – Nov. 23: Activision has updated the Call of Duty League Competitive Settings to no longer have Semtex restricted.

These settings will be updated and changed as the seasons go on, and as more feedback is given from players to Treyarch & CDL.

The 2021 Call of Duty League season will kick off soon, with a full schedule on the season to be announced by the League in the near future.

Competitive Call of Duty rules adjust over time. The rules below represent the settings in place for Call of Duty Challengers events. Version 1 of the 2021 season Competitive Settings is foundational and rules may change throughout the year. Maps and modes may also change at a later date.

Competitive Settings V 1.0 have been developed in coordination between League Administration and representatives (players, coaches) of the Call of Duty League.

The season begins with the Call of Duty Challengers online Elite & Scout events in December.

Competitive Rule Set V1.0

Maps & Modes:

  • Hardpoint
    • Cartel
    • Checkmate
    • Crossroads
    • Garrison
    • Moscow
  • Search & Destroy:
    • Checkmate
    • Crossroads
    • Garrison
    • Miami
    • Moscow
  • Control:
    • Checkmate
    • Garrison
    • Moscow

Restricted Items:

  • Primary Weapons:
    • All LMGs
  • Secondary Weapons:
    • All Shotguns
    • All Launchers
    • All Special Weapons
  • Attachments
    • Body
      • SWAT 5MW Laser Sight
      • Ember Sighting Point
    • Stock
      • Dual Wield
  • Tactical:
    • Stimshot
    • Decoy
  • Lethal:
    • C4
    • Tomahawk
  • Field Upgrade:
    • Proximity Mine
    • Field Mic
    • Gas Mine
  • Perks:
    • Perk 1:
      • Paranoia
      • Forward Intel
    • Perk 2:
      • Tracker
  • Wildcard:
    • Danger Close
  • Scorestreaks:
    • Combat Bow
    • Spy Plane
    • Counter Spy Plane
    • Care Package
    • Sentry Turret
    • Air Patrol

More information on the Call of Duty League Competitive Settings, including specific settings for Hardpoint, S&D, and Control modes, are available on the CDL site.

As always, stay tuned for the latest news on the Call of Duty League 2021 season.

Continue Reading

Call of Duty: Warzone

Call of Duty nominated for multiple awards at 2020 Game Awards

Modern Warfare, Warzone, and CoD Mobile have been nominated for multiple awards in The Game Awards 2020.

Published

on

Modern Warfare, Warzone, and CoD Mobile have been nominated for multiple awards in The Game Awards 2020.

The Game Awards is one of the internet’s largest live stream events. Reaching nearly 50 million viewers in 2019, the 2020 show is set for December 10.

In 2019, Modern Warfare won the Game Award for Sound Design, and Call of Duty Mobile won Best Mobile Game. Modern Warfare and CoD: Mobile have been nominated again, with Warzone up for two awards.

Voting is now open on TheGameAwards.com, so check out what categories Call of Duty has been nominated for.

Nominations

Modern Warfare & the CDL

Modern Warfare has been nominated for Best Esports game following the CDL 2020 in which Dallas Empire took the title, beating Atlanta FaZe 5-1. For winning the title, they have been nominated for Best Esports Team of the year.

Dallas Empire players Ian ‘Crimsix’ Porter and Anthony ‘Shotzzy’ Cuevas-Castro have been nominated for Best Esports Player.

The Call of Duty League Championship 2020 has also been nominated for Best Esports Event.

Warzone

Warzone, which launched in March 2020, has been nominated for two awards.

Call of Duty’s new battle royale took the world by storm, being one of the biggest battle royale games this year. Due to its success, it has been nominated for Best Multiplayer, going against internet icons such as Fall Guys and Among Us.

With its live-service model and regular updates, Warzone has also been nominated for Best Ongoing Game. The game will integrate with Black Ops Cold War in December, continuing its live-service model.

Call of Duty Mobile

After winning Best Mobile Game in 2019, CoD Mobile has again been nominated for Best Mobile game again. With regular updates and seasons, and many fan-favorite Call of Duty maps and weapons, CoD Mobile has established a loyal fanbase.

To vote for your favorite games from 2020, log in to TheGameAwards.com.

Source: The Game Awards

Continue Reading

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War

How to watch Black Ops Cold War Launch Week CDL events

Published

on

Throughout the Black Ops Cold War launch week, Call of Duty professional teams will be hosting events live with large prize pools.

All of these tournaments will be live streamed to the Call of Duty Twitch channel and CDL team Twitch channels between November 14th to November 20th. Every competition will have a prize pool of $25,000.

Each event will be hosted by a professional Call of Duty franchise team, and will feature guest stars, like other pro players, celebrities and streamers.

Events:

Atlanta FaZe – Cold War Clash featuring FaZe Clan

Saturday, November 14 at 1 p.m. PT

Format: Bracket-style classic competitive modes featuring FaZe Clan streamers

Watch on Twitch.

OpTic Chicago – Cold War Launch Event

Sunday, November 15 at 11 a.m. PT

Format: Group play draft with single elimination competitive modes featuring OpTic players and NRG streamers

Watch on Twitch.

Minnesota Røkkr Arms Race

Monday, November 16 at 12 p.m. PT

Format: Pro-mod style format with single elimination competitive modes featuring Røkkr players and top streamers.

Watch on YouTube.

Dallas Empire – Battle of the Throne

Tuesday, November 17 at 10 a.m. PT

Format: CDL competition format with four teams comprised of an Empire player, two top streamers, and an athlete/artist/celebrity.

Watch on YouTube.

Florida Mutineers – Release the Kraken: Cold War 

Wednesday, November 18 at 9 a.m. PT

Format: Amateur community tournament with up to 64 teams.

Watch on YouTube.

London Royal Ravens –  Cold War Colosseum

Thursday, November 19 at 9 a.m. PT

Format: Draft players with classic competitive modes featuring ReKT influencers and celebrities

Watch on YouTube.

Toronto Ultra – $25K Coldish War

Friday, November 20 at 12 p.m. PT

Format: “Dirty Bomb” game mode point race featuring OAM talent and pros

Watch on YouTube.

Source: Call of Duty League

Continue Reading