// initialize jwplayer var playerInstance = jwplayer('player');// player dom elements var playerContainerEl = document.querySelector('.player-container');// returns video player position from top of document function getElementOffsetTop(el) { var boundingClientRect = el.getBoundingClientRect(); var bodyEl = document.body; var docEl = document.documentElement; var scrollTop = window.pageYOffset || docEl.scrollTop || bodyEl.scrollTop; var clientTop = docEl.clientTop || bodyEl.clientTop || 0; return Math.round(boundingClientRect.top + scrollTop - clientTop); }// returns the current y scroll position function getScrollTop() { var docEl = document.documentElement; return (window.pageYOffset || docEl.scrollTop) - (docEl.clientTop || 0); }// configure jwplayer instance playerInstance.setup({ autostart: true, playlist: 'https://cdn.jwplayer.com/v2/playlists/mYdavspX', primary: 'html5', setFullscreen: true, width: '100%' });// when jwplayer instance is ready playerInstance.on('ready', function() { var config = playerInstance.getConfig(); var utils = playerInstance.utils; // get height of player element var playerHeight = config.containerHeight; // flag determining whether close has been clicked var closed = true; // CHANGED // flag determing whether player is playing var playing = false; // ADDED // eventhandler for when close button is being pressed document.getElementsByClassName('icon-close')[0].addEventListener('click', () => { closed = true; onScrollViewHandler(); }); playerInstance.on('play', function() { closed = false; playing = true; // ADDED }).on('pause', function () { playing = false; // ADDED }).on('adPlay', function() { closed = false; // ADDED playing = true; // ADDED }).on('adPause', function() { playing = false; // ADDED });// get player element position from top of document var playerOffsetTop = getElementOffsetTop(playerContainerEl);// set player container to match height of actual video element playerContainerEl.style.height = playerHeight + 'px';// below we handle window scroll event without killing performance function onScrollViewHandler() { var minimized = getScrollTop() >= playerOffsetTop;if (closed && minimized) { minimized = false; jwplayer().pause(); playing = false; // ADDED } else if (!minimized && !playing) { closed = true; // ADDED } utils.toggleClass(playerContainerEl, 'player-minimize', minimized); // update the player's size so the controls are adjusted playerInstance.resize(); }// namespace for whether or not we are waiting for setTimeout() to finish var isScrollTimeout = false;// window onscroll event handler window.onscroll = function() { // skip if we're waiting on a scroll update timeout to finish if (isScrollTimeout) return; // flag that a new timeout will begin isScrollTimeout = true; // otherwise, call scroll event view handler onScrollViewHandler(); // set new timeout setTimeout(function() { // reset timeout flag to false (no longer waiting) isScrollTimeout = false; }, 80); };});

The second open event of the 2018 Call of Duty World League, presented by PlayStation 4 is this weekend with CWL New Orleans.

This event will feature the largest open bracket in Call of Duty history with over 256 teams competing for their share of the $200,000 prize pool at the Ernest Morial Convention Center in New Orleans, LA.


Pools:

Pool A:

  • Team Kaliber
  • FaZe Clan
  • UNiLAD
  • Mindfreak

Pool B:

  • OpTic Gaming
  • Team EnVyUs
  • Vitality
  • Epsilon esports

Pool C:

  • Luminosity
  • Red Reserve
  • Rise Nation
  • Enigma6

Pool D:

  • Splyce
  • eUnited
  • Echo Fox
  • Ground Zero

Schedule: 

  • Friday, January 12: Broadcast begins at 12PM PT / 2PM CT / 3PM ET
  • Saturday, January 13: Broadcast begins at 12PM PT / 2PM CT / 3PM ET
  • Sunday, January 14: Broadcast begins at 8AM PT / 10AM CT / 11AM ET

Full schedule will be available here.

You can watch the CWL New Orleans event live on MLG and Twitch.


Follow us on Twitter for the latest Call of Duty World League news!

comments below