Connect with us

Fortnite

When is the Fortnite Operation Sky Fire event? Start date, how to play, stream

Fortnite Season 7 will come to an end with the Operation Sky Fire live finale event. Here’s how to watch and play it.

Published

on

Fortnite Operation Sky Fire Live Event

Fortnite Season 7 will end in a live finale event called Operation Sky Fire, here’s everything you need to know about the big finale, including the stream and start date.

Fortnite Season 7 has brought many exciting additions to the battle royale, including crossovers with characters like Superman and big events like the Ariana Grande concert.

Sometimes live events are used to bring a season to an end, and that’s also the case for Season 7. The Operation Sky Fire live finale will serve as a satisfying conclusion to the season.

Here’s everything you need to know about the event.

When is the Fortnite Operation Sky Fire live event?

Fortnite Season 7 Mothership

The Operation Sky Fire live finale event will be a battle between the IO and the alien invaders. It’s set to begin on Sunday, September 12, at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST / 10 PM CEST.

Of course, this could always be delayed due to unforeseen circumstances. Even if it does get delayed, Epic Games have enough time to ensure that Season 8 goes live without too much hassle.

How to play the Fortnite Operation Sky Fire event

Fortnite operation sky fire teaser

Many of the buildings in Corny Complex are being abducted, and some new teasers have revealed that Doctor Slone will detonate a series of bombs, bringing down the Mothership.

An Operation Sky Fire playlist will become available 30 minutes before the event goes live in Fortnite, and you’ll get to play with a maximum of 16 friends. Just log in an hour before the event to ensure that you don’t miss out.

How to watch the Fortnite Operation Sky Fire event

If you want to catch the Operation Sky Fire event without playing yourself, then, with many popular streamers and content creators likely streaming the event, there will be various streams for you to watch.

You can check out the Twitch or YouTube profiles of various big names in the Fortnite community like SypherPK, Ali-A, and LoserFruit. We’ve got SypherPK’s stream below.


We’ll update this article with more information on the event as it becomes available. For more Fortnite, stay tuned to Charlie INTEL, and be sure to check out when Naruto will arrive in Fortnite

Image credits: Epic Games