// initialize jwplayer var playerInstance = jwplayer('player'); // player dom elements var playerContainerEl = document.querySelector('.player-container'); // returns video player position from top of document function getElementOffsetTop(el) { var boundingClientRect = el.getBoundingClientRect(); var bodyEl = document.body; var docEl = document.documentElement; var scrollTop = window.pageYOffset || docEl.scrollTop || bodyEl.scrollTop; var clientTop = docEl.clientTop || bodyEl.clientTop || 0; return Math.round(boundingClientRect.top + scrollTop - clientTop); } // returns the current y scroll position function getScrollTop() { var docEl = document.documentElement; return (window.pageYOffset || docEl.scrollTop) - (docEl.clientTop || 0); } // configure jwplayer instance playerInstance.setup({ autostart: true, playlist: 'https://cdn.jwplayer.com/v2/playlists/mYdavspX', primary: 'html5', setFullscreen: true, width: '100%' }); // when jwplayer instance is ready playerInstance.on('ready', function() { var config = playerInstance.getConfig(); var utils = playerInstance.utils; // get height of player element var playerHeight = config.containerHeight; // flag determining whether close has been clicked var closed = true; // CHANGED // flag determing whether player is playing var playing = false; // ADDED // eventhandler for when close button is being pressed document.getElementsByClassName('icon-close')[0].addEventListener('click', () => { closed = true; onScrollViewHandler(); }); playerInstance.on('play', function() { closed = false; playing = true; // ADDED }).on('pause', function () { playing = false; // ADDED }).on('adPlay', function() { closed = false; // ADDED playing = true; // ADDED }).on('adPause', function() { playing = false; // ADDED }); // get player element position from top of document var playerOffsetTop = getElementOffsetTop(playerContainerEl); // set player container to match height of actual video element playerContainerEl.style.height = playerHeight + 'px'; // below we handle window scroll event without killing performance function onScrollViewHandler() { var minimized = getScrollTop() >= playerOffsetTop; if (closed && minimized) { minimized = false; jwplayer().pause(); playing = false; // ADDED } else if (!minimized && !playing) { closed = true; // ADDED } utils.toggleClass(playerContainerEl, 'player-minimize', minimized); // update the player's size so the controls are adjusted playerInstance.resize(); } // namespace for whether or not we are waiting for setTimeout() to finish var isScrollTimeout = false; // window onscroll event handler window.onscroll = function() { // skip if we're waiting on a scroll update timeout to finish if (isScrollTimeout) return; // flag that a new timeout will begin isScrollTimeout = true; // otherwise, call scroll event view handler onScrollViewHandler(); // set new timeout setTimeout(function() { // reset timeout flag to false (no longer waiting) isScrollTimeout = false; }, 80); }; });

Gfinity is back with their first Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 LAN event, the CWL Summer Masters. The event takes place in London, England from July 1 through July 3, where the best CWL Pro Division EU teams will play alongside the Challenge Division teams.

The 10 CWL Eu Pro Division teams and 6 amateur teams that qualified through the online play will compete in the event for the $20,000 prize pool and a chance to win more CWL Pro Points.

Teams: 

  • Millenium
  • Supremacy
  • Team LDLC
  • Splyce
  • Epsilon
  • Team Infused
  • Exertus
  • Hypergames
  • Orbit
  • Crane
  • WYSIX
  • Rival
  • Riot Gaming
  • U4X
  • fabe
  • Team MRN

Groups:

Format: 

The action will start of with Group Stages, followed by Quarter-Finals, Semi-Finals, and Grand Finals. All knockout stages of the event will feature veto selection of maps. Group Stages, Quarter and Semi Finals will be best of 5 and Grand Finals will be best of 7 matches.


Talent:

Cov4

  • Alan “Bricetacular” Brice
  • Oliver “ReL” Whitfield
  • Chris “Tunn” Tunn
  • Jonas “Oxygen” Ferry
  • Jack “CouRage” Dunlop
  • Tyler “TeePee” Polchow
  • Philip “Momo” Whitfield

Prize Pool:

  1. $10,000
  2. $5,000
  3. $1,500
  4. $1,500
  5. $500
  6. $500
  7. $500
  8. $500

Teams attending this event will also have a chance to earn CWL Pro Points, which are used to determine which teams can qualify for the Call of Duty World League Championship Qualifiers.

Current CWL Pro Point standings can be viewed on the official Call of Duty site here.


Broadcast Start Times:

  •  Fri., July 1: 9:45 AM BST, 10:45 AM CEST, 4:45 AM EDT, 3:45 AM CDT, 2:45 AM MDT, 1:45 AM PDT, 6:45 PM AEST
  • Sat., July 2: 9:45 AM BST, 10:45 AM CEST, 4:45 AM EDT, 3:45 AM CDT, 2:45 AM MDT, 1:45 AM PDT, 6:45 PM AEST
  • Sun., July 3: 9:45 AM BST, 10:45 AM CEST, 4:45 AM EDT, 3:45 AM CDT, 2:45 AM MDT, 1:45 AM PDT, 6:45 PM AEST

The entire event will be live streamed on Twitch. For more information, visit Gfinity’s official site.

Be sure to follow us on Twitter for the latest Call of Duty esports news!

comments below