On Friday, February 22nd at 3pm PST/6pm EST to 8pm PST/11pm EST, MLG will be hosting a Blackout tournament among Division B teams before the second week of the division’s Pro League matches.

The format for tournament will be played under “wager match rules” according to the creator of the tournament, Clint “Maven” Evans. Wager rules for Blackout include 2v2 matches where the goal is to get more kills than the other duo. Two players from each Division B team will participate.

All four players join the same lobby and jump into a public Blackout match. The player cannot hinder the other duo ie. teamkilling or damaging, but they are allowing to attempt kill-steals.

The tourney will casted live by Maven himself and Joe “MerK” DeLuca.

The tourney will be played out over four rounds (times in the tweet above). Maven also provided us with a preliminary list of the players, but did say these could change before the start of the event today.

  • eUnited: Clay/Arcitys
  • Splyce: Aqua/Temp
  • EnVy: Aches/Assault
  • 100T: Crowder/Priestah
  • Heretics: Lucky/Jurnii
  • Enigma6: Kade/Diabolic
  • Excelerate: MRuiz/Believe
  • Denial: Natshay/Wailers

The event can be viewed at twitch.tv/callofduty, the stream is embedded below for your convenience.

Watch live video from Call of Duty on www.twitch.tv

comments below
A life-long Call of Duty player, Bachelor of Game Design, and a lover of eSports. Floodsye is my real name, Tommi is just the gamertag my parents gave me.