The Twitch Rivals: Call of Duty Blackout Challenge takes place on Wednesday, February 27th and will feature top content creators from Europe & North America.

The Twitch Rivals Blackout challenge will be split into two competition, one for Europe and one for North America. Each region will be competing for $40,000 in prize money. The event can be viewed at twitch.tv/twitchrivals.

Advertisement

Watch live video from TwitchRivals on www.twitch.tv

The competition for Europe begins at 9:00am PST/12pm EST/18:00 CET.

The competition for North America begin at 2:15pm PST/5:15pm EST/23:15 CET.

Advertisement

Teams will consist of two players each. The tournament will be played through a point system rather than the usual “wager” system. Each team will enter a separate online Blackout lobby and attempt to earn as many points as possible.

The point system works as follows:

Advertisement

  • Win = 10 points
  • 2nd/3rd = 5 points
  • 4th/5th = 3 points
  • Kill = 1 point

Each team will have two hours per round to earn as many points as possible in online Blackout matches.

The prizing for the Challenge is as follows:

Advertisement

The Challenge will also include bonus prizing for certain feats during the Challenge. They are as follows:

  • Longest Winstreak – $1000
  • Win w/ Bowie Knife Kill – $1000
  • Win w/ Tomahawk Kill – $1000
  • Win w/ Vehicle Kill – $1000
  • Win w/ Grenade Kill – $1000
comments below
A life-long Call of Duty player, Bachelor of Game Design, and a lover of eSports. Floodsye is my real name, Tommi is just the gamertag my parents gave me.