In the latest Activision Blog Post, there’s a few new tidbits about the game modes available in the Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 beta. As confirmed previously, there are a total of 6 modes that will be available during the course of the beta.

Those modes include Control, Team Deathmatch, Hardpoint, Domination, Kill Confirmed, and Search Destroy.

For Kill Confirmed, in Call of Duty: Black Ops 4, the total points to reach is 75 confirms to win.

In Hardpoint, players will earn bonus XP for staying on the Hardpoint alongside earning points for the team towards the overall objective.

The modes will be placed into four playlists in the beta:


  • Control
    • Our signature new game mode designed to bring out the best of tactical Specialist gameplay.
  • Chaos Team Deathmatch
    • A playlist that takes our ever-popular non-objective based game modes and adds a twist. The format here is 6 vs. 6, and allows two of each Specialist per team for chaotic fun. Includes Team Deathmatch and Kill Confirmed*.
  • Capture Moshpit
    • This playlist combines our fast-paced favorite objective modes, Domination and Hardpoint, for palm-sweating action.
  • Search & Destroy*
    • If you’re into slower-paced strategy, this one is for you. With new Specialist weapons and equipment, the tension is palpable.

SOURCE: Activision Blog


comments below