// initialize jwplayer var playerInstance = jwplayer('player');// player dom elements var playerContainerEl = document.querySelector('.player-container');// returns video player position from top of document function getElementOffsetTop(el) { var boundingClientRect = el.getBoundingClientRect(); var bodyEl = document.body; var docEl = document.documentElement; var scrollTop = window.pageYOffset || docEl.scrollTop || bodyEl.scrollTop; var clientTop = docEl.clientTop || bodyEl.clientTop || 0; return Math.round(boundingClientRect.top + scrollTop - clientTop); }// returns the current y scroll position function getScrollTop() { var docEl = document.documentElement; return (window.pageYOffset || docEl.scrollTop) - (docEl.clientTop || 0); }// configure jwplayer instance playerInstance.setup({ autostart: true, playlist: 'https://cdn.jwplayer.com/v2/playlists/mYdavspX', primary: 'html5', setFullscreen: true, width: '100%' });// when jwplayer instance is ready playerInstance.on('ready', function() { var config = playerInstance.getConfig(); var utils = playerInstance.utils; // get height of player element var playerHeight = config.containerHeight; // flag determining whether close has been clicked var closed = true; // CHANGED // flag determing whether player is playing var playing = false; // ADDED // eventhandler for when close button is being pressed document.getElementsByClassName('icon-close')[0].addEventListener('click', () => { closed = true; onScrollViewHandler(); }); playerInstance.on('play', function() { closed = false; playing = true; // ADDED }).on('pause', function () { playing = false; // ADDED }).on('adPlay', function() { closed = false; // ADDED playing = true; // ADDED }).on('adPause', function() { playing = false; // ADDED });// get player element position from top of document var playerOffsetTop = getElementOffsetTop(playerContainerEl);// set player container to match height of actual video element playerContainerEl.style.height = playerHeight + 'px';// below we handle window scroll event without killing performance function onScrollViewHandler() { var minimized = getScrollTop() >= playerOffsetTop;if (closed && minimized) { minimized = false; jwplayer().pause(); playing = false; // ADDED } else if (!minimized && !playing) { closed = true; // ADDED } utils.toggleClass(playerContainerEl, 'player-minimize', minimized); // update the player's size so the controls are adjusted playerInstance.resize(); }// namespace for whether or not we are waiting for setTimeout() to finish var isScrollTimeout = false;// window onscroll event handler window.onscroll = function() { // skip if we're waiting on a scroll update timeout to finish if (isScrollTimeout) return; // flag that a new timeout will begin isScrollTimeout = true; // otherwise, call scroll event view handler onScrollViewHandler(); // set new timeout setTimeout(function() { // reset timeout flag to false (no longer waiting) isScrollTimeout = false; }, 80); };});

Week 1 of the CWL Pro League is set begin on Monday, Feb 4th. The Pro League will feature 16 of the top Call of Duty teams in the world. Matches for week 1 will be played from Monday, Feb. 4th to Thursday, Feb 7th.

The CWL Pro League can viewed from twitch.tv/callofduty or from mlg.com.

Watch live video from Call of Duty on www.twitch.tv

Week 1’s Schedule starts on Monday at 2:30PM PST/5:30PM EST with a brand new episode of Hot Mic present by TCL.

The games officially begin directly afterwards at 3:00PM PST/6PM EST. This week’s matches feature fan-favorites such as OpTic Gaming and Luminosity as well as newcomers in Midnight Esports and UYU.

The full schedule for week one matches can be found below.

Full Week 1 Schedule

Monday, February 4th

  • 3PM PST/6PM EST – Red Reserve vs. Team Reciprocity
  • 4:30PM PST/7:30PM EST – OpTic Gaming vs. Midnight Esports

Tuesday, February 5th

  • 12PM PST/3PM EST – Gen.G Esports vs. Red Reserve
  • 1:30PM PST/4:30PM EST – Midnight Esports vs. Evil Geniuses
  • 3PM PST/6PM EST – UYU vs. OpTic Gaming
  • 4:30PM PST/7:30PM EST – Luminosity vs. Team Reciprocity

Wednesday, February 6th

  • 12PM PST/3PM EST – Team Reciprocity vs. Gen.G Esports
  • 1:30PM PST/4:30PM EST – Luminosity vs. UYU
  • 3PM PST/6PM EST – Midnight Esports vs Red Reserve
  • 4:30PM PST/7:30PM EST – Evil Geniuses vs. OpTic Gaming

Thursday, February 7th

  • 12PM PST/3PM EST – Midnight Esports vs. UYU
  • 1:30PM PST/4:30PM EST – OpTic Gaming vs. Team Reciprocity
  • 3PM PST/6PM EST – Red Reserve vs. Luminosity
  • 4:30PM PST/7:30PM EST – Gen.G vs Evil Geniuses

Results & Standing as well as the next week’s schedule will be posted following Thursday’s final matches.

Follow @CharlieIntel for more Call of Duty news, guides, and more.

comments below
A life-long Call of Duty player, Bachelor of Game Design, and a lover of eSports. Floodsye is my real name, Tommi is just the gamertag my parents gave me.