// initialize jwplayer var playerInstance = jwplayer('player'); // player dom elements var playerContainerEl = document.querySelector('.player-container'); // returns video player position from top of document function getElementOffsetTop(el) { var boundingClientRect = el.getBoundingClientRect(); var bodyEl = document.body; var docEl = document.documentElement; var scrollTop = window.pageYOffset || docEl.scrollTop || bodyEl.scrollTop; var clientTop = docEl.clientTop || bodyEl.clientTop || 0; return Math.round(boundingClientRect.top + scrollTop - clientTop); } // returns the current y scroll position function getScrollTop() { var docEl = document.documentElement; return (window.pageYOffset || docEl.scrollTop) - (docEl.clientTop || 0); } // configure jwplayer instance playerInstance.setup({ autostart: true, playlist: 'https://cdn.jwplayer.com/v2/playlists/mYdavspX', primary: 'html5', setFullscreen: true, width: '100%' }); // when jwplayer instance is ready playerInstance.on('ready', function() { var config = playerInstance.getConfig(); var utils = playerInstance.utils; // get height of player element var playerHeight = config.containerHeight; // flag determining whether close has been clicked var closed = true; // CHANGED // flag determing whether player is playing var playing = false; // ADDED // eventhandler for when close button is being pressed document.getElementsByClassName('icon-close')[0].addEventListener('click', () => { closed = true; onScrollViewHandler(); }); playerInstance.on('play', function() { closed = false; playing = true; // ADDED }).on('pause', function () { playing = false; // ADDED }).on('adPlay', function() { closed = false; // ADDED playing = true; // ADDED }).on('adPause', function() { playing = false; // ADDED }); // get player element position from top of document var playerOffsetTop = getElementOffsetTop(playerContainerEl); // set player container to match height of actual video element playerContainerEl.style.height = playerHeight + 'px'; // below we handle window scroll event without killing performance function onScrollViewHandler() { var minimized = getScrollTop() >= playerOffsetTop; if (closed && minimized) { minimized = false; jwplayer().pause(); playing = false; // ADDED } else if (!minimized && !playing) { closed = true; // ADDED } utils.toggleClass(playerContainerEl, 'player-minimize', minimized); // update the player's size so the controls are adjusted playerInstance.resize(); } // namespace for whether or not we are waiting for setTimeout() to finish var isScrollTimeout = false; // window onscroll event handler window.onscroll = function() { // skip if we're waiting on a scroll update timeout to finish if (isScrollTimeout) return; // flag that a new timeout will begin isScrollTimeout = true; // otherwise, call scroll event view handler onScrollViewHandler(); // set new timeout setTimeout(function() { // reset timeout flag to false (no longer waiting) isScrollTimeout = false; }, 80); }; });

The Call of Duty: Mobile team has revealed the first details on what to expect in the game’s first major update since its launch back on October 1.

The new update comes to Call of Duty: Mobile on November 22 at 9PM Pacific Time worldwide, and it will bring the highly anticipated Zombies mode to the game.

Alongside the new Zombies mode, the new update will bring Controller Support to Call of Duty: Mobile allowing users to use PlayStation 4 and Xbox One controllers to play the game on their devices.

The update will also bring new maps, Battle Royale updates, bug fixes, weapon balancing, and more. The full patch notes for the Mobile update will become available closer to the update’s launch.

The second Season Battle Pass for Call of Duty: Mobile releases on Monday, November 25.

Here’s the update’s exact launch times worldwide:

  • Los Angeles: Nov 22 – 21:00 PST
  • New York: Nov 23 – 00:00 EST
  • Sao Paulo: Nov 23 – 2:00 BRT
  • London: Nov 23- 5:00 GMT
  • Stockholm: Nov 23 – 6:00 CET
  • Berlin: Nov 23 – 6:00 CET
  • Moscow: Nov 23 – 8:00 MSK
  • New Delhi: Nov 23 – 10:30 IST
  • Sydney: Nov 23 – 16:00 AEDT
  • Tokyo: Nov 23 – 14:00 JST

We are excited to be so close to the release of this massive update, which not only contains the long-awaited zombies mode but a large amount of other content, like new maps, controller support, a new Battle Pass (releases later on November 25th), and more. We’ll be sharing many details about all of that tomorrow.

SOURCE: Reddit

comments below